Institutional Member Benefits and Objectives

WEAI Institutional Members are academic institutions, research, government, and other organizations that share WEAI's educational objectives.

Benefits to Institutions

Recognition. WEAI Institutional Members are listed prominently in Economic Inquiry, Contemporary Economic Policy, conference programs, WEAI's website, and in a display at the Annual Conference and International Conference.

Designated Representatives. Each WEAI Institutional Member chooses one to five designated representatives, depending on membership category, to help maintain liaison between its affiliates and WEAI. These representatives receive complimentary Annual and International Conference registration and other special benefits, as well as online and print subscriptions to both journals and all other benefits accorded to individual members.

Job Market. WEAI Institutional Members may use WEAI's quarterly e-newsletter or website without charge to advertise job openings for economists.

New PhD and MA Memberships. WEAI congratulates new MA and PhD graduates from current WEAI Institutional Members with the offer of a complimentary one-year online membership.

Benefits to Affiliated Economists

20 percent discount on Annual Conference fees, International Conference fees, and journal manuscript submission fees.

Complimentary conference registration for Annual Conference and International Conference session organizers who are current WEAI individual members.

Benefits to Students

20 percent discount for individual students compared to regular student dues and conference fees.

Graduate Student Workshop. Only WEAI Institutional Member universities and few select others are eligible to nominate students. Academic and Sustaining may nominate two students; Supporting, three students; Sponsoring, five.


Institutional Membership Categories

  • Sponsoring: $2,500 annual dues, 5 designated representatives
  • Supporting: $1,000 annual dues, 3 designated representatives
  • Sustaining: $500 annual dues, 1 designated representative
  • Academic: $450 annual dues, 1 designated representative
  • Patron of Economic Science: Patrons of Economic Science are individuals or organizations making substantial contributions to specific activities or to general support of the Association. WEAI is a nonprofit, educational corporation, tax-exempt under section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code. Contributions are tax deductible. (Check with your tax accountant.)





Start or Renew Your Institutional Membership

click here...

Current Institutional Members


  • Bank of the Republic of Haiti (BRH) -- NEW!
  • Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago -- NEW!
  • University of Southern California


  • Center for Naval Analyses
  • Cornell University
  • Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas -- NEW!
  • Institute for Defense Analyses
  • RAND Corporation
  • University of Oregon, Eugene


  • Azusa Pacific University
  • Boston College 
  • California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
  • California State University, East Bay 
  • California State University, Fullerton -- NEW!
  • California State University, Long Beach
  • California State University, Northridge
  • California State University, Sacramento
  • Chapman University
  • Claremont Graduate University
  • Colorado State University, Fort Collins
  • De La Salle University
  • Georgia State University
  • Keio University -- NEW!
  • Nanyang Technological University -- NEW!
  • National Cheng Kung University
  • National Chengchi University
  • Northwestern University
  • Pomona College
  • Portland State University
  • San Francisco State University
  • Seattle University
  • Sonoma State University
  • South Dakota State University, Brookings
  • Southwestern University of Finance and Economics (School of Economics)
  • Stanford University
  • Trinity University
  • Tufts University - NEW!
  • University of California, Davis
  • University of California, Los Angeles
  • University of California, Riverside
  • University of California, Santa Barbara
  • University of Chicago -- NEW!
  • University of Colorado Boulder
  • University of Hawaii at Manoa
  • University of Maryland, College Park
  • University of Newcastle (Australia)
  • University of San Diego
  • University of Washington, Seattle
  • Utah State University
  • Victoria University of Wellington